Open Access Open Access  Restricted Access Subscription or Fee Access

An Improved Technique of Mobile BEEM Protocol by using Token Bucket Algorithm to Enhance the Performance of Wireless Sensor

Harpreet Kaur, Er. Neetu Gupta


In WSN, most existing work fails to consider the coverage of the network when evaluating the lifetime of a network and achieve perfectly balanced load. In article, a novel algorithm Mobile Balanced Energy-Efficiency Multihop (BEEM) clustering algorithm has been improved. This paper has focused on Mobile Balanced Energy Efficient Protocols for Heterogeneous Wireless Sensor Networks. Also, the proposed technique will use tokens while cluster head selection to enhance the energy conservation further. The overall objective of this work is to evaluate the performance for mobile sink based environment. Simulation results are computed on MATLAB software on six essential parameters.


MBEEM, Wireless Sensors, Nodes, Dead Time, Energy, Throughput.

Full Text:



Gianni A. Di Caro, Eduardo Feo Flushing, “Optimal relay node placement for throughput enhancement in wireless sensor networks”, IEEE international conference (FITCE), pp. 1-6, 2011.

Jae-Hwan Chang, Leandros Tassiulas, “Maximum Lifetime Routing in Wireless Sensor Networks,” IEEE Transactions on Networking, Vol. 12, No. 4, pp. 609-619, 2004.

Vinay kehar, Rajdeep Singh, "Evaluating the Perfromance of Reactive I-LEACH, "IEEE International Conference on Advances in Computing, Communications and Informatics (ICACCI, 2014), pp.2105-2109, 2014.

Q. Wang and Y. Qu, “An Effective organizing method for Wireless Sensor Networks based on MIMO,” IEEE Conference on Wireless Communications, Networking and Mobile Computing(WICOM), pp. 2775-2778, 2007.

Guisheng Yin1, Guang Yang1,2, Wu Yang1,2, Bingyang Zhang1,2, Wenjin Jin1,2 “An Energy-Efficient Routing Algorithm for Wireless Sensor Networks”, International Conference on Internet Computing in Science and Engineering (IEEE) (2008),28-29 Jan; Harbin, pp.181-186.

Nitin Mittal, Davinder Pal Singh, Amanjeet Panghal, R.S.Chauhan “Improved Leach Communication Protocol for WSN,” International conference on computational instrumentation, pp.387-392, 2010.

Xu, Lina, G. M. P. O'Hare, and Rem Collier. "A Balanced Energy-Efficient Multihop clustering scheme for Wireless Sensor Networks." In Wireless and Mobile Networking Conference (WMNC), 2014 7th IFIP, pp. 1-8. IEEE, 2014.

Arun A. Somasundara, Aman Kansal, David D. Jea, Deborah Estrin, and Mani B. Srivastava, “Controllably Mobile Infrastructure for Low Energy Embedded Networks”, IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing, Vol. 5, No. 8, pp. 958 - 973 , 2006.

M M Islam1, M A Matin2, T K Mondol1 “Extended Stable Election Protocol (SEP) for ThreelevelHierarchical Clustered Heterogeneous WSN”, (IEEE) London, pp.1-4, 2012

O.Younis, S.Fahmy, “HEED: A hybrid, energy-efficient distributed clustering approach for ad hoc sensor network,” IEEE Transaction on Mobile Computing, Vol. 3, No.4, pp. 366-379, 2004.

Lei Li, Aiping Huang, Ning Xu, Yong Cheng, Hongtao Zhang, “An Energy Efficient ring –based Hierarchical Routing Protocol for Wireless Sensor Network,” IEEE conference on communication and networking, pp. 737-742, 2008.

Sun, J., Chen, W., Zhang, B., Liu, X. and GU, X., “Energy-efficient Clustering Routing Protocol Based on Weight”, IEEE International Conference on Wireless Communications & Signal Processing, November 2009, pp. 1-5.

Yuhua Liu Yongfeng Zhao Jingju Gao “A New Clustering Mechanism Based On LEACH Protocol”, International Joint Conference on Artificial Intelligence (IEEE) (2009), 25-26 April; Hainan, Island, pp.715-718.

Shirmohammadi, M.M., Faez, K., Chharadali, M. “ LELE: Leader Election with Load Balancing Energy in Wireless Sensor Network,” IEEE Conference on Self-Organizing Wireless Communications and Mobile Computing, pp. 106-110, 2009.

Jasdeep kaur, Sandeep kaur,” Comparitive analysis of various energy efficient protocols for wireless sensor network”, International journal of computer application, Vol.115, 2015


  • There are currently no refbacks.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 License.